

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS NOTICE UNDER SECTION 159 (4) OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2017

Notice is hereby given to the members of Security Investment Bank Limited ("the Company") that pursuant to Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, the following members have filed notice of their intention to offer themselves to contest the election of Directors at the forthcoming Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company, scheduled to be held on Monday, June 30, 2025 at 10:30 a.m., at Peace Guest House, 05 Street No. 59, F-8/4, Islamabad.

1.	Haji Jan Muhammad	Existing sponsor Director
2.	Mr. Muhammad Mehboob	Existing sponsor Director
3.	Mrs. Zillay Huma Khan	Female Director
4.	Mr. Ghazzanfar Ahsan	Independent Director
5.	Mr. Salman Arshad	Independent Director
6.	Mr. Salim Ibrahim Jessani	Independent Director
7.	Mr. Muhammad Bilal Chaudry	Independent Director

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected are not more than the number of directors to be elected as fixed by the Board under Section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017, the above named seven (07) persons shall be deemed to have been elected unopposed as Directors of the company for the period of three (03) years commencing from the date of election. In accordance with the Companies (Postal Ballot) Regulations 2018, a ballot paper for voting through post is available at the website of the Company i.e. www.sibl.com.pk

By order of the board

Chief Financial Officer

Karachi:

//////

23rd June, 2025



POSTAL BALLOT PAPER

Ballot paper for Voting through post for poll at the Extra Ordinary General Meeting to be held on Monday, June 30, 2025 at 10:300 a.m. at Peace Guest House, 05 Street No. 59, F-8/4 Islamabad.

Designated email address of the chairman at which the duly filled in ballot paper may be sent: general.meeting@sibl.com.pk

Name of shareholder/joint shareholders	
Registered Address	
Number of shares held and folio number	
CNIC Number (copy to be attached)	
Additional Information and enclosures	
(In case of representative of body corporate, corporation and Federal Government)	

Agenda No.1 (Confirmation of minutes of AGM):

Sr No.	Description	I/We assent to the Resolutions (FOR)	I/We dissent to the Resolutions (AGAINST)
1.	To confirm the minutes of the Thirty Fourth		
	Annual General Meeting held on 29 April		
	2025.		

Agenda No.2 (Election of Directors):

//////

I/we hereby cast my/our votes in favor of following candidates as indicated below:

Sr No.	Name of Director(s)	No. of ordinary shares, used for voting in favor of the director	Number of votes (number of voting shares X number of directors to be elected)
1.	Haji Jan Muhammad		
2.	Mr. Muhammad Mehboob		
3	Mrs. Zillay Huma Khan		

4.	Mr. Ghazzanfar Ahsan	
5.	Mr. Salman Arshad	
6.	Mr. Salim Ibrahim Jessani	
7.	Mr. Muhammad Bilal Chaudry	

Signature of Shareholder(s)	
Place:	Date:

Notes/procedure for submission of ballot paper:

- 1. Duly filled postal ballot should be sent to: The Chairman, Board of Directors, Security Investment Bank Limited at 502, 5th floor, Madina City Mall, Abdullah Haroon Road, Karachi Pakistan or at e-mail: general.meeting@sibl.com.pk
- 2. Copy of CNIC should be enclosed with the postal ballot form.
- 3. Postal ballot forms should reach chairman of the meeting at least one day before the meeting i.e. June 27, 2025, during working hours. Any postal ballot received after this date will not be considered for voting.
- 4. The signature on the postal ballot should match with the signature on CNIC.

Incomplete, unsigned, incorrect, defaced, torn, mutilated, overwritten ballot paper will be rejected